MENU

Planning, Analysis and Decision Support

Planning, Analysis and Decision Support has an ongoing responsibility to affect change and learning by adding value to institutional data and information. This unit is an effective change agent, manager of data, creator of accurate and reliable decision support information, and facilitator of student learning assessment. The unit strives for integrity, accuracy, and responsiveness as well as being service oriented to meet the needs of our constituents.


Mission:

Planning, Analysis and Decision Support fulfills the university mission by providing research, data, and analysis to enable the university plan and to make evidence-based decisions. The unit builds the infrastructure, conducts analyses, and interprets results to assist constituents with understanding and using data for continuous quality improvement in the areas of finance, enrollment management, student learning, retention and graduation, and program effectiveness.


Vision:

Shift from providing data to providing actionable information. Professionals in this unit are coaches and educators. Make accountability a path to efficiency and improvement. Develop interactive data dashboards to empower decision makers. Through data driven decisions, the organization promotes continuous quality improvement in service of personal learning and growth for all constituents of the organization and accommodates the development of faculty, enrichment of student-centered research initiative, personalized student experience, assessment of student learning and programs, and engagement of student, faculty, staff, and the community.


Institutional Effectiveness & Institutional Research
Kelli Cox
Vice Provost
816.235.2760
kellicox@umkc.edu

Doug Swink
Assistant Vice Provost – Enrollment Management
816.235.1215
swinkd@umkc.edu

Ali Korkmaz
Director
816.235.1045
korkmaza@umkc.edu

Amy Prettejohn
Assistant Director
816.235.6210
prettejohna@umkc.edu

Leslie Stapley
Graduate Research Assistant
lsvxf@mail.umkc.edu
Data and Software Applications Services
Jeff Heckathorn
Manager
816.235.1243
heckathornj@umkc.edu

Matthew Becker
Database Programmer / Analyst - Expert
816.235.6550
mbecker@umkc.edu

Pamela Davison
Database Programmer / Analyst - Expert
816.235.6530
Pamela Davison

Danny Freeman
Database Programmer / Analyst - Expert
816.235.1437
freemandc@umkc.edu

Ronald Ramphal
Support Systems Admin- Specialist
816.235.5480
ramphalr@umkc.edu

Alicia Lawlor
Database Programmer / Analyst - Specialist
816.235.1224
lawlora@umkc.edu

Janelle Malik
Programmer / Analyst - Expert
816.235.1131
malikj@umkc.edu

Jeremy Hamilton
Programmer / Analyst - Specialist
816.235.5668
hamiltonjer@umkc.edu

Kemani Jones
Programmer / Analyst - Specialist
816.235.1474
joneskem@umkc.edu